Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Conference Chair

Organising Committee

Programme Committee

International Advisory Board

Dr Hemlata Chari, University of Mumbai , India

Dr. Jill Buban, Chief Academic Officer, Unizin, United States

Dr. Inés Gil-Jaurena, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain

Dr. Gangappa Kuruba, University of Botswana, Botswana

Dr. Thomas P. Mackey, SUNY Empire State College, United States

Dr. Beatriz Malik, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain

Professor Dominique Parrish, Macquarie University, Australia

Professor Alan W Tait, Open University UK, United Kingdom

Professor Airina Volungevicene, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania

Dr. Joel Warrican, University of the West Indies, Barbados

Dr. Yang Zhijian, Open University of China (OUC), China

Working Groups

A number of working groups chaired by NIDL and/or ICDE staff also support the conference under the direction of the Organising Committee, including:

  • Peer Review Panel 
  • Leadership Summit  
  • Pre-conference Workshops
  • Doctoral Research Symposium
  • Social and Cultural Programme
  • Tours and Excursions